Blizzard launched one of a kind gaming service that could be directly incorporated into the games that used it and it became so popular among gamers that many other companies replicated the same model.
This Gaming service was named Battle.net In September 2017, the Battle.net app was also launched for both Android and iOS to make it easy for gamers to connect to the gaming community.
However, if you are done with the platform now and want to continue with some other platform, or maybe take a clean break from gaming, you can follow the steps down below to delete your Battle.net account.
Thing To Note Before Deleting your Battle.net account?
Certain irreversible actions come into effect after you start the process of deleting your Battle.net account.
It is important that you read all of the important points about the data that you will lose before making a decision.
- Personal information will be removed from your account which includes your name, Saved payment methods, contact information, and all the security details.
- You will permanently lose your purchase history.
- All the games that were purchased using this account, will be deleted along with all the add ons to the games.
- All the progress in all the games that you were playing with this account will be erased.
- Any remaining balance on the Battle.net account will be lost.
How to Delete Your Battle.net account?
You cannot directly delete a Battle.net account by searching the app for the Delete option. A Battle.net account can only be deleted by contacting the customer support team at Blizzard, which is the parent company for Battle.net
There are three different ways that you can contact Blizzard in regards to deleting your Battle.net account.
Method 1: Call Them At 800-592-5499
You can contact Blizzard games on phone to get to their customer support and register your request on the call. The number is: 800-592-5499
Method 2: Submit an Email Request
From the account that is registered on the Battle.net account, compose a new email citing that you wish to delete the account. In the subject line, clearly mention, “Delete Battle.net Account”.
Send this email to this email address.
method 3: Raise a Support Ticket
You can also raise a support ticket on Blizzard Battle.net online support.
- Select the option I Have Issues With My Account.
- Click on I Want to Change Something in my Account.
- Enter in the description that you wish to delete your account.
- Click on Submit.
FAQs | Frequently Asked Questions
You will lose access to your Activision games as soon as you delete the Battle.net account but your Activision account and the related data is still stored on the database. You need to make a separate request if you wish to delete the Activision account and data.
Once you submit the request to delete your account, it is stored in transition for the next 30 days. If you wish to recover the account or data, you need to do it in these 30 days. After the 30 days period is over, your account and all of its data will be lost and cannot be recovered under any circumstances.
Like This Post? Checkout More