How To Delete & Deactivate Coffee Meets Bagel?

by ,

Another addition to online dating is Coffee and Bagels. Works on a slightly different frequency than other dating platforms and is for people who are essentially tired of swiping left and right on their phones.

How To Delete & Deactivate Coffee Meets Bagel?

However, no matter how good a platform is, there is no guarantee that everyone using it will be comfortable with the concept or have luck with what they are trying to find. In this article, read how you can delete or deactivate your Coffee meets Bagel account in easy steps.

Things To Note Before deleting Coffee Meets Bagel account

To make an informed choice, you need to know the consequences of deleting your profile on Coffee and Bagels. This will help you understand your need in terms of deleting or deactivating your account.

  • Everything on your profile including the beans, profile pictures, chat history, and all the other personal data entered will be deleted Permanently.
  • The bagels that you connected with on your account, will not be able to see your account after you decide to delete it
  • The action of deleting the account is permanent and irreversible. If you ever decide to come back to the platform, you will have to make a new account and start afresh.

If you have read all the terms listed and want to proceed with deleting your account, look for the steps to the same in our next section.


How to Delete deleting Coffee Meets Bagel account?

 Depending on your device, you will need to follow different steps to delete your account.

Sponsored Video

Method 1: By Using Their iOS App

If you are using an Apple device, follow the steps down below to delete the Coffee meets Bagels dating app

  • Launch the app and log in to your account.
  • Click on the profile icon.
  • Click on Settings.
  • Navigate to the bottom of the page and click on Delete Account.
  • You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete your account.
  • Tap on Delete My Account once again.
  • On the list of reasons you see next, select why do you want to delete your account.
  • Click on Done.

If your account was created through your Facebook Profile, follow these steps:

  • Navigate to Facebook and click on Menu.
  • Go to the Settings and Privacy tab and click on Settings.
  • Under Permissions, you will see the tab Apps and Websites.
  • On further click, you will see a list of apps and websites.
  • Click on Coffee Meets Bagel and click on Remove.

Method 2: By using Their Android App

If you are using an Android device, follow the steps down below to delete your Coffee meets Bagels account.

  • Launch the app and tap on the Profile icon.
  • Click on the three dots at the top right corner to reveal the Settings menu.
  • Scroll down to the bottom to click on Delete Account.
  • On the confirmation screen, click on Delete my account to make your choice final.
  • On the list of reasons, select a reason to delete your account.
  • On the top right corner, click on Done.

Before deleting the account, you can choose to revert the Facebook settings if you created your account through your Facebook profile. 

  • Launch Facebook and click on Menu.
  • Click on Settings and Privacy and click on Settings.
  • Under the Permissions menu, click on Apps and Websites.
  • You will see a list of apps and websites. Find Coffee meets Bagel on the list.
  • Click on Remove.

How to Pause or Deactivate Coffee Meets Bagel account?

If you do not want to make the permanent commitment of Deleting your account, you can choose to pause your account.
Here is how you can do it on different devices.

Method 1: By Using Their iOS App

  • Launch the app
  • Click on the Profile icon
  • Click on Settings
  • Got to the Accounts tab and click on Pause Account
  • On the pop-up confirmation notification, click on Pause My account to confirm your choice
  • Select a reason from the list shown and click on Done

Method 2: By using Their Android App

If you are using an Android-powered device, follow the steps down below to Pause your account.

  • Launch the app and tap on the Profile icon.
  • On the next screen, click on the three dots on the top right corner.
  • Click on Settings.
  • Under the Accounts tab, find the toggle named Activity and turn it off.
  • Confirm that you want to Pause your account.
  • Click on Pause My Account.

FAQs | Frequently Asked Questions

I have a premium subscription Account on Coffee meets Bagel. Does Deleting My account cancel the subscription as well?

Deleting your account DOES NOT cancel the subscription that you purchased on Coffee meets Bagel. Make sure that you cancel your subscription manually depending on your device. On Apple, you need to cancel your subscription directly through Apple. On Android, you need to cancel your subscription directly through the Google Play Store.

I have deleted my account but I can still see my information active on the account.

It can sometimes take a lot of time for the servers at Coffee meets Bagel to update and this is the reason why if you check immediately after, you will see that your account is active. Check back after a while to see if the account information is updated. If you are still confused about the account status even after a few hours, it is an intelligent decision to try to contact the support team at Coffee meets Bagels.

You can visit here for more Smart Devices guide.


Like This Post? Checkout More

Photo of author

Falguni Rana

An enthusiastic explorer in the world of words. I like to interact with my fellow travellers and dive in their potential worlds. A content writer, building literary bridges, one word at a time. Each article is my stepping stone to a new realm of writing. Every day is inspiring with the pillowcases woven in literary threads. I would love for you to follow me on my writing journey.