It can be tricky to understand what platform is better when it comes to downloading your games. You might be confused and may want to try other options on the market. It is also possible that you want to give up gaming entirely. In either case, if you want to delete your Epic Games account, read on.
Things To Note before deleting the account?
Before you decide to delete your account on Epic Games, take a note of the things that will change and what privileges will you lose.
- The account that is once deleted cannot be retrieved.
- You will lose access to all the game progress that you made while using Epic Games
- Epic Games allows for in-app purchases, after you delete your account, you will no longer have access to any purchases you made.
How to Delete Epic Games Account?
If you are sure that you want to delete your Epic Games account, even after reading the above paragraph, then you can find the steps below:
- Log in to the Epic Games account by visiting this link.
- By default, the page that opens after logging in is the General Info Page.
- Scroll down on this page further to find Delete Account.
- Click on Request Account Delete.
- You will be sent a security code on the official mail id that your account is associated with.
- Enter the Security Code and click on Confirm Delete Request.
- A drop-down menu appears asking for a reason to delete your account. You can either choose one of the options or choose to skip.
- Click on Continue.
- You will see a confirmation that your request was accepted. In about 14 days, you can expect your account to be deleted.
How can I cancel my Request for account delete after I already started the process?
Once you submit a request to delete your account, the request is generally processed in less than 14 days. If you want to reactivate your account, follow the steps below:
- Go to the Link and try to log in to your Epic Games Account.
- If you do not see a dialog box appear, then the account has already been deleted and cannot be recovered.
- If the account is not yet deleted, you will see a dialog box that informs you that your account is in the process of being deleted.
- Click on the Reactivate Account option if you wish to revive your account.
FAQ’s | Frequently Asked Questions
Till the time the account is in the process of being deleted, that is 14 days, you cannot use your email to make another account. It is still considered to be a part of your account till it is in existence.
Like This Post? Checkout More