One of the biggest players in the Job market is Indeed. If you have ever searched for a job, then it is an almost sure chance that you have an account on Indeed. Even if you look for jobs on other platforms, they often reroute you to the Indeed listing for that job.
In a nutshell, Indeed is an important job search platform, its popularity is sky-high in employees and employers alike. If some reason is prompting you to delete your Indeed account, then you can read the steps down below to get rid of your account.
Thing To Note before deleting Indeed account?
You will lose a lot of crucial data when you decide to close your account on Indeed. It is important that you note all those points before you make the decision about deleting your Indeed account.
- You will lose all the job listings and jobs that you have applied to
- You will not receive any updates about the jobs that you applied to
- You cannot recover the once deleted account. All your data will be forever lost and it is irreversible.
- Employers will not be able to see any of your information to contact you regarding your job applications
If you are sure after reading all the conditions above that deleting the account is the right decision for you, then you can proceed with the process of deleting your account.
If you do not wish to delete the account, then we also listed an alternative to deleting your account.
How to Delete Indeed Account?
- Click on the link to go to the Accounts page on Indeed.
- Click on the link that reads Close My Account.
- A confirmation window appears. If you are sure that you want to take that step, click on Close My Account
- Your account will be closed.
Note: If you are having issues in closing your account, follow this link to contact the support team at Indeed. They will help you close your account.
Alternative to Deleting Account on Indeed
Alternate 1: Cancel the Job Alert Emails
If you want to take a break from Indeed and do not want to receive any alerts from the platform, you can choose to cancel the Job Alert Emails from Indeed.
- Open on any email alert received from Indeed
- At the bottom of the email, you will find an option to Unsubscribe.
- Click on Unsubscribe and you will stop receiving any email alerts from Indeed
If the alerts are multiple, you might need to cancel each alert individually through the unsubscribe option described above.
You can also easily turn off all alerts by following the easy steps below
- Follow the link to open the My subscriptions page on Indeed
- You can choose to Delete, Edit, or Pause any alerts that you have set up on your profile.
Alternate 2: Set your Resume to Private
If you do not want to use Indeed for a while, you can also choose to change your account visibility settings to private. The profile will be hidden and the employers will not be able to find you on Indeed.
But you can still use the resume to apply to other jobs on Indeed
- Log in to your Indeed account
- Go to the Indeed Resume
- You will see the option to turn your visibility settings to Public or Private just next to the resume.
FAQs | Frequently Asked Questions
No, the action of deleting your account is irreversible and you cannot revive your account. You can create a new account using the same email, but you will lose all the original data on your account.
You can visit here for more Smart Devices guide.
Like This Post? Checkout More