MeetMe is a great platform for people who struggle to make friends or connect with other people in real life.
You can find friends and dates on the basis of common interests. This way you already know a part of the personality of your new connection.
The company boasts over 100 million users. When you have such a huge user base, it is hard to fulfill everyone’s expectations.
There are many complaints that the users on the platform report. This is leading the platform to lose users due to compatibility issues.
Some of the most common problems include a plethora of ads on the free version. The search feature on MeetMe advertises the feature of matching people through interests as the unique selling point.
However, when you fill out the form on the platform, you will see that the platform does not ask you questions that will help you connect to others on a deeper level.
You will also see a lot of fake accounts on the account that amplifies the catfishing problem on the platform. It can have serious consequences for some people who are looking to make meaningful connections.
If you find yourself thinking about deleting your account on MeetMe, follow the steps down below to easily proceed with the same.
Thing To Note Before deleting MeetMe Account
Before you decide to delete your account on any platform, it is important to consider the repercussions of deleting the account.
It becomes even more important when you are paying to use the platform or the premium features on the platform. Here is what you should keep in mind when you decide to delete your account on MeetMe
- All your account data will be deleted along with your account.
- All your personal identifying information will be deleted with the account.
- Your profile will be removed from the search lists of your connections. They will not be able to find you on the platform.
- If you decide to delete the account, you should remember that the account deletion is permanent and the process cannot be reversed.
- All the messages and message history with all your connections on the platform will be deleted.
- You will not receive any notifications from the platform anymore.
- You will lose all the credits on the platform that you have purchased but not yet used.
- You should cancel your subscription before you delete your account so that you do not get charged for the subsequent months due to auto-renewal memberships.
- You will not receive any refunds for the unused duration of your membership.
If you have read all the terms and conditions carefully, you can proceed to our next section to follow along with the steps described to easily proceed with deleting your account.
How to Delete your Account on MeetMe?
Since you can use the account on the official website, Android app, and iOS app, you can also delete the account differently on each application.
- Follow the link and log in to your account with the correct credentials.
- On the top right corner of the home page screen, click on the Settings icon signified by the Gear icon.
- Click on Account Settings.
- Navigate to the bottom of the page to click on Deactivate Account.
- You will be prompted to enter your email and password to confirm your identity.
- Click on Delete Account.
- This will confirm your request and your account will be deleted.
Through iOS & Android app
- Launch the app on your device.
- Navigate to the bottom of the page to click on Me.
- You will be relocated to your profile.
- On the profile page, go to the bottom to click on Delete Account.
- On the confirmation prompt, click on Yes. This will confirm your selection.
- Enter your registered email address when prompted.
- Click on Delete Account to confirm your decision.
How to remove credit card from the MeetMe account before I delete it?
By asking this question, you already have proved that you re serious about cutting ties from the platform and are being prudent about it.
Here is how you can remove your added credit card from the platform to make sure that your sensitive information stays safe.
- On the mobile app, launch the Google Play Store on Android devices and Apple Store on Apple devices. Then cancel the subscription from the list of subscriptions you see. This is if you signed up for the premium subscriptions from the app stores.
- If you paid by adding the card on the platform directly, you will have to cancel this from the credit card company or the bank.
How To Unsubscribe From MeetMe Email?
There is a lot of buzz around the email flooding by platforms even after you delete the account. There are steps that you can take to make sure that you stop receiving the notifications and emails.
Here is how you can do that.
- Open your email.
- Look for an email from MeetMe.
- Open the email and scroll down to find the Unsubscribe button.
- You will be unsubscribed from the mailing list and stop receiving emails and notifications from the platform.
Like This Post? Checkout More