It is hard to come by anyone in India that has heard of VK. VK is a widely popular social media platform but, in Russia. You cannot have social connections on a platform if you cannot find anyone in your vicinity or anyone matching your mindset on the platform.
There are some people, however, who like to download apps just because they are curious about the app interface. The app has very real Privacy concerns and there is no reason you should have it downloaded as it does not serve any benefits to the Indian users so far.
If you now want to delete the downloaded VK account due to the obvious reasons coupled with the notorious piracy issues on the app, the steps are listed down below.
Things To Know Before Deleting VK Account
To be honest, there are no listed consequences that should stop you from deleting the app. The benefits of deleting the app outweigh any discomforts you may face from the app deletion.
However, this is what you can expect:
- Your data will not be deleted for the next six months
- Your likes and comments will be still visible even after you delete the account
- In the community lists, you will still see your name listed.
How To Permanently Delete VK Account on Desktop?
If you want to permanently delete the VK app and you have it downloaded on your PC, then follow these steps:
- Visit the link and sign in to your account.
- On the top right corner of the screen, you will see your Profile Picture. Click on it
- On the dropdown menu, select the Settings option.
- When you reach the bottom of the page, you will see a line saying, ‘You can Delete your Account here.’ Click on it
- On the feedback page, fill out the reason for shutting your account and press Delete Account.
How To Delete VK Account on iPhone, iPad, or Android Device?
The process for deleting the VK account is not different on the Android and Apple interfaces. On both the device interfaces, you need to visit the web browser. Follow the steps below to delete the account:
- Visit the link on your web browser
- Sign in to the account with the correct credentials.
- On the bottom right corner, you will find the Hamburger icon (☰).
- On further click, you will find a Settings icon on the top right.
- Click on Account on the Settings page and scroll down to find ‘You can Delete your Account Here’
- Fill in feedback on why you are deleting the account and click on Delete Account.
FAQ’s | Frequently Asked Questions
To make sure that your account is deleted, you need to make sure that you do not log in before 210 days. Your account will be reactivated in case you do decide to log in before the specified time limit.
ou can visit here for more Smart Devices guide.
Like This Post? Checkout More