How to delete Yubo Account?

by ,

Bored with the video streaming app, Yubo? Or just not satisfied with the platform? Fret not. In case you are looking for ways to delete the account made on Yubo, you are at the right place. Read the details below to easily delete your account.

How to delete Yubo Account?

Thing To Note Before deleting Yubo Account

If you have made up your mind to delete the account you made on Yubo, you need to keep in mind certain points about the effects of account deletion.
They are:

  1. You will lose all the data related to your account.
  2. In case you want to come back, you will need to make a new account.

How to delete Yubo Account?

Method 1: By Using Their Website

It is not a very hard process. If you do not want to delete the account on the mobile app and it is easier for you to access a desktop, you can do so easily through the next steps:

  1. On the web browser, open this link. It will take you straight to the account deletion page on Yubo.
  2. You will be asked to enter your username and email to confirm your identity.
  3. After you enter the correct information and enter the captcha, click on Delete.
  4. Your account will be deleted.

Method 2: By Using Their Mobile App

You can follow some easy steps to delete the Yubo account through your mobile. They are listed below:

  1. Open the Yubo app on your phone.
  2. On the top right corner of the screen, you will see the profile icon. Click on it.
  3. The top right corner now shows the Settings icon (⚙ ) 
  4. At the bottom of the page, you will see the tab to Delete your Account.
  5. You may also be asked to enter your account credentials once again just to make sure of your identity.
  6. In the text box, type DELETE and then click on Delete.
  7. Your account will be deleted.

How to delete Yubo account when you cannot remember the account information?

If you have forgotten the information and credentials to your account and still want to delete it, you can do that by contacting Yubo Support. 

Sponsored Video
  • Go to this link and fill out the form to delete your account.
  • Attach an id to prove that it is you who wants to delete the account.
  • Also, attach a photo of yourself holding the ID that you have chosen for identification
  • In the end, take a picture of yourself holding a handwritten note with “Yubo Team Support” with the date.
  • After the successful verification of your identity, the Yubo team will delete your account.

FAQs | Frequently Asked Questions

What happens to your data after you delete the account?

After you successfully delete your account, all your data will be deleted from the account but some data that is required for security purposes will be still stored on the database at Yubo. This is legally required data and the company is obligated to store it. 

You can visit here for more Smart Devices guide.


Like This Post? Checkout More

Photo of author

Falguni Rana

An enthusiastic explorer in the world of words. I like to interact with my fellow travellers and dive in their potential worlds. A content writer, building literary bridges, one word at a time. Each article is my stepping stone to a new realm of writing. Every day is inspiring with the pillowcases woven in literary threads. I would love for you to follow me on my writing journey.